YET ANOTHER SAP GO-LIVE!


AAPK SAP Go-LiveIt’s done! For 90 Man Days from Project Kick-off to Go-Live, we were able to implement SAP in one of our locations abroad amidst such an aggressive timeline while experimenting with an engagement and methodology that is too new to work perfectly.

May 9 is indeed a good date and 9 is my lucky number! The Project Team really did well. Although we could have done it better and faster, I am happy for setting up a new benchmark on how things are done through collaborative effort.

For the past years, I had almost 50 projects across the globe and this one was challenging because we had to put 3 teams to work as one in 3 countries operating in 3 time zones employing almost 3 methodologies! It was indeed a terrible headache! 

Nonetheless, it’s my job to ensure that we hit the goal based on scope, budget and timeline amidst all obstacles and I am proud that the team made it!