READING MADE EASY, HANDY AND CHEAPER!


20120603-201929.jpg

I love books and I love reading them. I started buying books almost 12 years ago and I got a few hundreds of the best-selling materials covering computers, management, finances, self-help and photography. I had to send half of my collection to our house in the province due to limited storage though I have kept around 500 titles with me in the city. I’m talking about paper books!

These days, buying books is still an addiction that I intend to keep. Besides, knowledge is power! I used to bring 3 to 5 books when I was younger as a reference to my work. Fast forward to the digital age, I now have almost a thousand books in my collection and I am bringing them all with me everyday! That’s just for a single device. I have more in my old storage disks!

Well, in the old days, it’s impossible to bring an entire library in your hand. It’s even hard to bring 2 to 3 books everyday especially if you are fascinated with famous yet super thick titles like Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight Saga. It’s good that technology is making life more convenient. Thus, we have electronic books or e-books to make reading easy, handy and cheaper! Great!