I’M ON THE RIGHT TRACK BABY… I WAS BORN THIS WAY!


Actually, I just borrowed the title from Lady Gaga’s song – Born This Way. I should have used the title of the song itself for this blog article but I prefer something longer. Well, I just want to express my happiness that indeed I am doing fine and I am taking the right path this time. I want so many things for now and I am sure that I will be able to achieve them all by maintaining the right direction and also the right attitude.

This is nothing new to me. I am a purpose-driven person. I always set a goal and no matter what happens, I see to it that I get to achieve it. Even at work, I make things happen even when people doubt that it would even be doable. I push things and I push harder to put reality on every dream. I am a path-finder. I have taken most of the roads even the ones less taken and I have always made it to my destination.

Today, I take another journey towards maturity. 17 days from now and I will be a year older than my wife. I am taking a great leap and I intend to make it so. I am pushing for higher learning in preparation for bigger and better things ahead. I was born to be stubborn and strong-willed. I was born to succeed. Although being on the right track does not mean you are heading to the right direction, I know that I am.

Thus, I can say…

I’m on the right track baby, I was born this way!