IF MY PHONE RINGS, IT’S FOR ME!


I just made a very difficult decision today. I have turned down something that I really would want to pursue. It could have further strengthened my direction onto getting into a higher level of maturity in terms of responsibilities. Nonetheless, I still value loyalty and I have always believed that it pays to be patient though I am aggressive deep inside. I’m going for a status quo for now.

If I were to follow my intuition, I would have preferred taking the chance to do bigger things but there are other factors to consider and professionalism always merits primacy. Perhaps, the road I am taking right now will lead me there too at some point in time. It’s a tough decision but if it’s indeed for me, nothing is impossible. I am happy either way and I know that I am on the right path.

Anyway, if my phone rings, it’s for me!