AT THE END OF THE DAY…


20111201-215845.jpg

I was looking back awhile ago on what I have learned for the past 11 months now that it’s the first day of the last month of the year. In a few more days, 2011 is over and I should be wiser! Well, I realized that I have gained two important lessons in life and that is learning how to climb up the mountain and remembering how to safely descend back for home.

It might be metaphorical to some but it’s actually literal Not knowing how to climb is a failure in itself but being able to climb the peak without knowing how to go down and head back home is a disaster. I won’t expound further but I guess that the learning is clear. I reached the summit and I came home safely, happy and thankful. It may be a cycle but it should always be like that!

Tomorrow as I climb yet another peak, the excitement of reaching the summit is great but the excitement of reaching home after for the family is always greater. No amount of success should be able to blind you from where you came from. You have to remember your roots! You can be great, wealthy and famous but you have to always find your way back home…

At the end of the day.