PHOTOS: THERE’S FIRE IN KAPITOLYO!


Kapitolyo Fire - July 25, 2010

While I was watching Baby’s Day Out, my wife called my attention due to a dark smoke coming from a building at the Kapitolyo area. Our place has an overlooking view of both factories, warehouses and commercial buildings around so we get to see immediately if something is wrong. We have a clear view of Taguig City, Makati City, Laguna de Bay and even the airport so we’re like the watchmen here.

Kapitolyo Fire - July 25, 2010

I immediately got my ever useful iPhone to take some photos and tweet for help. Well, fire trucks started coming almost as I hit the send button. We were just a few meters from the fire station so it was siren all around. The blaze by now has been towering for almost 50-100 feet from the ground. It was really a big fire though it was raining hard. No news coverage on TV yet. I just hope that nobody’s hurt this time.

Kapitolyo Fire - July 25, 2010

The fire has been quite intense for 30 minutes but soon it was put off. Firetrucks and ambulance started retreating only for smoke to rise again after 30 minutes. So the firetrucks started rushing to the scene again but everything seem okay now. I think that we should all be extra careful since fire doesn’t care if it’s hot or rainy. Anyway, it’s all quiet now. I hope that everyone’s safe and back to regular programming!

 

Note: July 25, 2010 2:00PM – 2:30PM Kapitolyo Area between Pasig City and Mandaluyong City