ON PAYING TAXES AND SEEING THE VALUE OF YOUR MONEY…


DSC00063

I have been a taxpayer of Metro Manila for almost 6 years now and being deducted more than 30 percent of my monthly earnings, I want to see the value of the money the government receives from me. I am sure that most of you feels the same way too.

As I was hanging out just outside our residential tower just today, an accident happened along Shaw Boulevard just besides us. I went near the area and saw a person riding a motorbike lying on the ground as he hit a vehicle. It was a sad scene.

Just a few minutes after that, I heard sirens. Two ambulance vehicles from the Emergency Response Team of Barangay San Antonio. I was impressed! Imagine a barangay or a small community fully equipped with emergency vehicles!

At that moment, I realized that taxpayers in Mandaluyong are lucky especially those residing in Barangay San Antonio because they get to see and make use of the money they pay for taxes. More so, they can be sure that assistance is fast and reliable!

DSC00059 DSC00060 DSC00061 DSC00062