THE FRIENDS THAT I NEVER SHOULD HAVE HAD…


Leech

I have been a friendly person since childhood. I have had some good ones and I have had some that I may say that I rather should not have known in the first place. I do not want to further categorize people as it pains for me to know that at some point in time, good efforts and motives are often put to waste by some who use friendship to leech. It’s sad.

Over the years, the list I had with me somehow grew. Although I do not dwell on the past now more than before, I cannot help but feel sorry for all the time wasted. I have had some buddies that I treated so well and mentored them in such a way as how a big brother would do to his siblings yet I blame amnesia for them letting go of all the memories.

I have had some who I even sacrificed so much only to be left behind at one point in time. Nonetheless, I think that friendship is indeed a big lottery. You will never know when you will hit the jackpot and when is a number really a good number to keep on betting. In the end, either you keep some or you lose some. That’s the rule of the game.

At any rate, I still have a few to consider as real friends that I believe would help me pass on the learnings of true friendship. In this world where everyone has to struggle for survival, friends are here not as ladders or tools for someone to meet his goals in life but as companions to wherever we may want life to lead us to. No more. No less.