LUPANG HINIRANG: THE PHILIPPINE NATIONAL ANTHEM


I have featured several videos lately and somehow I was led to a link where I was able to view the best videos that almost gave me goose-bumps and teary eyes – several videos and various renditions of the Philippine National Anthem – Lupang Hinirang.

Thus, I want to share them to all of you. Unlike before where I get to sing the anthem in school on Mondays, I only get to sing it in theaters during last full shows. Often, I would only get to hear it being sang during boxing matches or perhaps during the end of broadcastings for local TV channels.

I do hope that the videos below will inspire you to do more for the country and to be more proud of your nationality. As for me, I will always be a proud Filipino… in my thoughts, in my words, and in my deeds.

And I wish to share as well this version below which was developed by someone with a taste of simplicity yet a very effective approach on how to show one’s pride and honor for his country.