GOING BACK TO SESAME STREET…


 

sesame_street

 

It’s quite funny how vacations can actually enable us go back in time and reminisce the good old days like never before. I know this may really sound awkward but having to work from home for a week and spend some time at home, I was able to watch all my media collections including my SESAME STREET series.

 

I was able to go back in time and appreciate how simple life was then like an ABC and 123 and how easy happiness can be attained with just a song from Big Bird, Cookie Monster, Ernie and Bert. A smile is so much easy to have then unlike now. Life was fun less the complications.  

 

I cannot end this blog without having to share the simple song that made my childhood as wonderful and exciting as waiting everyday for the airing of the show side by side with its local version – BATIBOT without feeling so overdosed with ABC SONGS and all the nursery rhymes. Hehehe.  

 

SESAME STREET

 

Sunny Day
Sweepin’ the clouds away
On my way to where the air is sweet

Can you tell me how to get,
How to get to Sesame Street

Come and play
Everything’s A-OK
Friendly neighbors there
That’s where we meet

Can you tell me how to get
How to get to Sesame Street

It’s a magic carpet ride
Every door will open wide
To happy people like you–
Happy people like
What a beautiful

Sunny Day
Sweepin’ the clouds away
On my way to where the air is sweet

Can you tell me how to get,
How to get to Sesame Street…

How to get to Sesame Street

How to get to…