WHERE DO YOU WANT TO GO TODAY?


crossroadI was chatting awhile ago with an indian friend and a fellow blogger about his career plans. It seems he have read my blog entry yesterday and he has realized the same for himself.

I do not want to influence people to take a path that is not for them or atleast confuse and misguide them. I want them to decide rather for themselves based on their own needs, wants and purpose.

Decisions such as those related to careers are made not just because we wanted to join the band wagon. They are made because we have to and we feel that we have to take a path that would suit our dreams and aspirations.

It was a tough question. Instead, I gave him this famous question used as an ad by Microsoft as they launched Windows 95. I asked him… Where do you want to go today… and all the rest of the days to come?

I may not have answered him directly but I know that his answer to that question will be enough to put him on the right direction… the path towards happiness and success!

So… WHERE DO YOU WANT TO GO TODAY?