VIDEOS: MY FATHER’S FAVORITE STANDUP COMEDY DUO – “THE PORKCHOP DUO”


porkchopSince today is Father’s Day, I wish to post something that my TATANG ( refers to a “father” in our Pampango dialect) is really fond of – jokes and comedy shows. Thus, I have decided to post videos taken from YOUTUBE of his favorite standup comedy duo – THE PORKCHOP DUO.  I am sure that this will definitely make him laugh all day. Hehehe.

The duo were considered as pioneers in standup comedy in the Philippines. Both must have passed away by now. I am not so sure so I may be wrong. It’s been a long time since I was able to see them perform so it’s good to have YOUTUBE. After viewing their videos, I was able to conclude that laughter indeed is the best medicine against stress and aging. Hehehe. Cheers!

 

 THE PORKCHOP DUO AT HOTEL REMBRANDT

THE PORKCHOP DUO AT METRO BAR

